
Yo niggas...welcome to Strider's World....this blog will contain stuff I write when I have nothing better to do....All your opinions are worthless to me.Read it and fuck off.
For my first post I am going to write a review of shady's(read eminem's) latest album Recovery as a tribute to those elite group of motherfuckers who have somehow fucked me up mentally.RESPECT.
Anyways here goes the review...

To begin with,this album signifies one of the most important characteristics of life....Recovery...Bouncing back...as shady puts it..
To pull his dick from the dirt and fuck the universe.
Recovery comes at an important stage in eminems carrier....for someone who literally changed rap music for good with slim shady lp and marshall mathers lp(4.5/5) to put out albums like encore and relapse was sad.The time had come-To deliver or to perish.
The thing with SSLP and MMLP was dat although it was kinda mainstream it still had amazing production and some of the illest rhymes and awesome punchlines...those punch in your face moments...but in subsequent records the fire kinda faded away..or was visible only in glimpses...sad.
So does shady do the pheonix with Recovery...well kinda..
Song 1:COLD WIND BLOWS(3.75/5)
AH,shadys back...halfway into the track u realise shady has relearned to spit fire....the chorus is irritating...it is like he creates fire out of nothing and pisses on it just for the heck of it...nonetheless, some good rhymes,not the rajnikanth style entry that eminems fan were hoping for,but it could have been worse u know.
Song 2:TALKING TO MYSELF(3.5/5)
This song is kinda a whiny apology shady makes,to his fans,fellow rappers,himself etc...but the beauty of this song is dat its cleverly done...in the sense that u dont feel da need to take a shovel and decapitate him to put him out of his misery,instead u feel for the guy,and u sense that he will be back..back again...
SONG 3:On fire(3/5)
This song gets off to the worst possible start.
Yeah.. Ya Know?.. Critics Man
Critics Never Got Nothin Nice To Say man
you know the one thing i notice about critics man?
is.. critics never ask me how my day went
well imma tell emmakes u wanna say..well yeah dude,fuck critics and fuck u too
to top it off da song contains some weird ramsey brothers noises in the background which is supposedly to increase the"production value"..irritating to put it mildly.nevertheless some real kaboom moments on this song...u know shadys back from the second verse...
SONG 4:Wont Back Down.feat p!nk(why!!!)(2/5)
To be honest wasnt to excited about this song..and sure enough a shitty mainstream song...wont elaborate..This one is for all those mainstream noobs who define pop culture...fudge em all
SONG 5:WTP(2.25/5)
Another one of those songs where eminem tries to be intentionally funny...aaaargh...fun song,but,an average song.
aargh too bored to conclude now...will write the rest of the review later if im in the mood...haha
OK...since i have nothing worthwile to do im gonna continue my review....
SONG 6:Going Through Changes(3.5/5)
Personally again dont like the chorus at the start...too mainstream for my liking...but that being said...some cool lyric...not heart wrenching,just a song that is easy on the ears with some decent lyrics.
SONG 7:Not Afraid(3.5/5)
One of the more popular songs of the album,has shady apologising and talking about coming back ,tries to sum up this entire album in a song,but instead somewhat summarizes his carrier.Though this again is too mainstream a song eminems lyrics and MC skills just tornado through all the mainstream production crap...again what the fuck is wrong with the chorus man,sounds like a lullaby sung to a a 2 year-old,intended to give him nightmares...we need DR. Dre and Dr. Dre alone
Song8:Seduction(3.5/5)
One of the songs in which you are reminded of the good old days,cool song,nice nice
Song 9:No love.feat Lil Wayne(3.25/5)
This time eminem has Lil Wayne sucking upto him...and to be honest its not that bad.Wayne does a nice job to keep the fervor alive,some kinda generic but still kickass lyrics.Nice song.
Song 10:Space Bound(3/5)
This song has its moments.Decent enough.Personally dont like shady singing about love.
Song 11:Cindrella man(3.25/5)
This is one of those songs which sounds like shit on the first listen,but it grows on u,the growth is limited,though.
Song 12:25 to Life(4/5)
Again one of those songs which remind you of the MMLP days.If you are an Eminem fan you know where the rest of the album is heading,but this song is like a splash in the face,unexpected but kinda pleasant.
Song 13:So Bad(2.75/5)
DEJA VU.Been there done that.
Song 14:Almost Famous(4.25/5)
aaargh..If i have to pick one song from this album this might be it.hear shady spit fire at around 2.30...bazinga!
Song 15:Love The Way you Lie.Feat Rihanna(2.5/5)
Another one of those popular songs of the album.too popish for my liking,and im sure all those chris daughtry fans are gonna love this.Wannabe Stan maybe,that being said not entirely a bad song.Also dont like the slot where the song is placed.It would have been better if this song was placed somewhere in the middle.Kinda spoils the finale for my liking.
Song 16:Your Never Over(3.5/5)
Not an entirely bad way to finish off an album.You maybe gone but your never over..how true
BONUS TRACK..(3.75/5)
The aftermath song.nice nice.
RECOVERY:
All in all not a bad album,things are looking bright.Could have been more darker,more fiery,less popish,less ambient,more shady,more dr. dre and some other things.Shady fans,go digg.Final Verdict(3.5/5)
P.S.:Im not going to read this post again...so for all the grammatical errors,syntax errors,etc etc...i dont give a fuck